Main / Action / 108 divya desam list

108 divya desam list

108 divya desam list

Name: 108 divya desam list

File size: 330mb

Language: English

Rating: 6/10



Divya Desam temples are spread over Indian states of Tamil Nadu(84), Kerala( 13), Andhra Pradhesh(2), Gujarat(1). "Divya Desams" - divya meaning premium and desam meaning temple, giving rise to the phrase “premium temples of Vishnu”. Alwars, who are said to be the 12 . Divya Desam. A Divya Desam (Tamil: திவ்ய தேசம்) is one of the Vishnu temples that are mentioned in the works of the Tamil Azhvars (saints). Divya means "premium" and Desam indicates "place" (temple).

7 Sep - 2 min - Uploaded by Revathi Iyengar Divya Desam list Aranganathar, Srirangam, Thiruchirapalli. Azhagia Manavalar. Below Divya Desams/temples are arranged geographically to help devotees locate and travel with easy and quick reference. In the below list, Divya Desam is   Thiruvellakkulam (Annan - Thirukkachchi - Sri - Thirukkatikai (Sholingur. Divya desam temples have been praised by one or more of 12 Azhwar Satellite mode in the map/ select the temple from the name list or balloons on the .

Of these, Kshetrams – Divya Desams – are considered holy by the. Sri Vaishnavas. This book is .. List of Divya Kshetrams. For the convenience of the . The Divya Desams (sacred places) are temples that are regarded by Srivaishnavite Hindus as being of special holiness. These Divya Desams were praised. Information about the temples in and around Kumbakonam. Includes brief history and photographs. Thiruthetriambalam Thirumanikkudam Thiruvellakkulam Thiru Parthanpalli Tiruchitrakootam(Chithambaram) Sri Vishnu Temples.


В© 2018